Why I Am Supporting John Hanger for Governor of Pennsylvania

Lots of leaders on the ground are cohering around John Hanger. He is a progressive and honorable man. And us getting behind him, is about us winning.

angerandcourage

I write to support John Hanger in the Democratic primary for Governor of Pennsylvania. If I write truly and honestly here, John will appreciate that I am pledging my vote for him next May, yet no doubt will also be a bit uneasy, maybe more than a bit, about aspects of my endorsement.

That is okay. We can be uncomfortable together because this endorsement is likely to cause some robust criticism to be directed at me – as one who has become known by many for my “one-man ban on fracking” at my farm in Jefferson County, and for my vow to use all available nonviolent means to resist fracking and other extreme forms of fossil fuel extraction. For me the potential outcome that some may judge me negatively for what I do here is much preferable to being silent about this most difficult of issues in the 2014 election…

View original post 4,169 more words

Leave a Reply

